Writing 101, Day 11: Update Your Readers Over a Cup of Coffee

Neighbourhood Park

If we were having coffee right now… I would tell you how much I’m enjoying my time off work and ask how calmly (or not) you confront indecisive moments in your life.

If we were having coffee right now… I would tell you how publishing my story on Kindle was the easy part! I now wonder how I’ll manage to market it efficiently.

If  we were having coffee right now… I would tell you about an extremely thought- provoking lecture I attended, which made me realize once again, the importance of being reminded about the simple yet meaningful ways to pursue life.

If we were having coffee right now… I would tell you about the beautiful park in my neighbourhood and even though it is close by, what an effort it is to follow through with the resolve to go for a walk everyday.

If we were having coffee right now… I would tell you how sad and frustrating it is watching all the half-truths presented so confidently in the world media.

If we were having coffee right now… I would tell you what a victory it is when my little nephew gives me a hug! 🙂

About swritings

Author: Ugly Aphrodite (Available on Amazon Kindle) Ah, the need to get your thoughts out there! Happy reading folks!
This entry was posted in Writing 101 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Writing 101, Day 11: Update Your Readers Over a Cup of Coffee

  1. Madeeha says:

    I love the last one. Sure it’s a precious moment (:

  2. All of these are great prompts for more blog posts. I want to learn more about each one! As an aside, I read an article this morning called What If You Couldn’t Lie? (http://goo.gl/nPJi8P) that discusses the topic you bring up in your next to the last coffee topic. I look forward to reading more from you on your blog.

  3. Roo's Muse says:

    I too think of all of the above – just not every day. Except for the walking at the park thing. After I’ve gone 3 days in a row it becomes habit, so I never skip more than one day at a time : ) If you believe that, then I have something to sell I could show you… (I’m just kidding, of course 😉 Good writing!

Leave a Reply

