Word-High July: Amihan

july 21

I drive miles to the beach

To feel the sea breeze

Accost my face

Whisk through my hair

Sweep across my skin

Tear apart my worries

And feel a calm release

For Word-High July

About swritings

Author: Ugly Aphrodite (Available on Amazon Kindle) Ah, the need to get your thoughts out there! Happy reading folks!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Word-High July: Amihan

  1. afairymind says:

    Beautiful. 🙂 Just wondering, though, is it meant to be ‘clam’ in the final line or is it meant to say ‘calm’? It gives two very different readings of the poem!

  2. rosemawrites says:

    Oh dear. This felt so real that I feel it myself. ❤❤❤

  3. jademwong says:

    I swear I could feel the wind on my skin reading this poem!

  4. Tammi Kale says:

    I ditto all the wonderful comments above….with a big aaaahhhh …….

  5. maria says:

    Ah, I love that wonderful feeling. ❤

Leave a Reply

