Word-High July: Habilin

july 19

My trust was yours to safely keep

The finish line together we’d surely leap

Hand wrenched away, abandoned I weep

 

For Word-High July

About swritings

Author: Ugly Aphrodite (Available on Amazon Kindle) Ah, the need to get your thoughts out there! Happy reading folks!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Word-High July: Habilin

  1. rosemawrites says:

    Oh dear. Oh dear! I never saw that last line coming! 😭😭😭

  2. maria says:

    Aww, why did it has to end that way? This reminds me so much of a scene from the cartoon, Spongebob.

    Spongebob: “What if I break your trust someday?”
    Patrick: “Trusting you is my decision, proving me wrong is your choice.”

    • swritings says:

      Wow! Love those profound lines! I need to watch more Spongebob! ☺ Betrayal or any other harsh act is always by choice, no matter how you try to justify it!

Leave a Reply

