Word-High July: Timpi

July 2

I push you away

You inch gently close

I turn my back

You tap my shoulder

Love a farce, I bitterly declare

Your heart in hand, at my feet you lay

I’m not him, you whisper soft

Timpi lost,

I melt in your embrace

For Word-High July

About swritings

Author: Ugly Aphrodite (Available on Amazon Kindle) Ah, the need to get your thoughts out there! Happy reading folks!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Word-High July: Timpi

  1. chesca says:

    waah I’m simply melted!

  2. Delightful πŸ™‚
    I would like to invite you to my online blog party going on right now. The link is titled, Let’s cook up a party. Hope you can drop in and connect with other bloggers. Regards

  3. mandibelle16 says:

    Love how you used timpi as a good thing to loose ones self-control.

  4. rosemawrites says:

    this bring kilig to my heart, S! Love this positive look at timpi! πŸ˜€

  5. maria says:

    She just let her timpi- worries and doubts all go. ❀ Love it, S!

  6. This is my relationship in a nutshell every. single. day.

Leave a Reply

