My Thinking Corner: Quotes Worth Repeating

I had put this quote at the end of my SPF challenge, Playing Life’s Game, but it’s definitely worth repeating.

Muhammad Ali quote

  • What greater purpose can there be of life, than helping others?
  • Prayer + Action, is how to get things done.
  • Each of us has a part to play (no matter how small) in taking care of those less fortunate.
  • Be the miracle who can help end the suffering.


Some more incredibly apt quotes by the legendary boxer Muhammad Ali.

– Old age is just a record of one’s whole life.

– What you’re thinking is what you’re becoming.

– My principles are more important than the money or my title.

– God gave me this illness to remind me that I’m not number one, He is.

– My way of joking is to tell the truth. That’s the funniest joke in the world.

– Live everyday as if it were your last because someday you’re going to be right.

– Life is so short; we get old so fast. It doesn’t make sense to waste time on hating.

– Often it isn’t the mountains ahead that wear you out, it’s the little pebble in your shoe

– I wish people would love everybody else the way they love me. It would be a better world.

– Wars of nations are fought to change maps. But wars of poverty are fought to map change.

– Allah’s the Arabic term for God…..do the right thing, and go the right way, things will end up in your corner.

– Inside of a ring or out, ain’t nothing wrong with going down. It’s staying down that’s wrong.

– If they can make penicillin out of moldy bread, then they can sure make something out of you.

– So what I’m gonna do when I get out of boxing, is to get myself ready to meet God……God don’t praise me because I beat Joe Frazier…..He wants to know how do we treat each other, how do we help each other…….

– I didn’t want to submit to the army and then, on the day of judgment, have God say to me, ‘Why did you do that?’ This life is a trial, and you realize that what you do is going to be written down for Judgment Day.

For My Thinking Corner

About swritings

Author: Ugly Aphrodite (Available on Amazon Kindle) Ah, the need to get your thoughts out there! Happy reading folks!
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Thinking Corner: Quotes Worth Repeating

  1. Pingback: Tuesdays Trickles – My thinking corner 28 | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  2. gloverdeb says:

    Wow! This is a long piece yet they hold so true. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

