TLT: Same but Different

tot week 18

Credit: Wilson Lau

Journeying along, in one direction

Strangers in the same abode

But different destinations

For Three Line Tales

About swritings

Author: Ugly Aphrodite (Available on Amazon Kindle) Ah, the need to get your thoughts out there! Happy reading folks!
This entry was posted in 3 Line Tales and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to TLT: Same but Different

  1. Singledust says:

    trains have a special quality about them, traveling in the rain in a train can make me cry for things I have long forgotten….reading your words takes me to that place in my heart…..

    • swritings says:

      Oh I hope the tears cleanse your heart and make way for a smile as well! Here’s to happy travels for all! 😊

      • Singledust says:

        thank you for your concern, i assure you those were tears i freely allowed to heal, cleanse and prepare me to be whole again. your words always resonate with my soul

  2. Beautiful … strangers in the same abode … ☺😊

  3. Lyn says:

    I love long distance train travel more than any other form of travel. No traffic, no flat tyres, no need to stop for a meal or potty break 🙂

  4. Then again, sometimes strangers’ paths intertwine. This is really beautiful

  5. bikurgurl says:

    “Strangers in the same abode” – I love the sound of this line in particular, but really a lovely piece 🙂

  6. Pingback: Three Line Tales, Week 18 – Round-Up | Only 100 Words

  7. I used to have many “train friends” when I had to travel by train to my college! I do miss those days!

Leave a Reply

