Daily Prompt: Misplaced (Poem)

Waited patiently
And you came
Once in my heart
I gave you mine
I’d never cry alone
I heard you say
A vow you whispered
The words I trusted
Misplaced loyalty
My only weakness
Faith shattered
Healing begins

For The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt

About swritings

Author: Ugly Aphrodite (Available on Amazon Kindle) Ah, the need to get your thoughts out there! Happy reading folks!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Prompt: Misplaced (Poem)

  1. mandibelle16 says:

    Lovely little poem. Tells you the tough part when relationships go bad but even though “faith shattered” the “healing begins” and I think that ends on a positive note. You’re not shattered, you’re working towards a better you. Nicely done.

  2. maria says:

    Beautiful, S! Glad to see that you kept the optimism in the end. 🙂
    “Faith shattered, Healing begins”

  3. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 10 – “Soul Music The Colour Of Magic” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

