What Feeds Your Soul…

There are certain quotes that just hit you, make you contemplate, go so far as giving you direction, and it’s indeed very therapeutic to take refuge in such words. 

1. Wise words by an incredibly wise leader!

Quote1

I’d written a blog on this quote during my Writing 101 course, but I feel that today more than ever, we desperately need to follow through with such advice. Agreeing to disagree is hard enough, but just imagine rising way above that and actually parting as friends?! Now that would indeed take courage and letting go of our egos, but definitely make for a more happier and hate-free society. Try it! (not that I encourage anyone to get involved in an argument in the first place..! :))

2. You don’t always need to have the last word… 
Quote2

Ah, the joy of having that last word! Unfortunately though, your closing remarks may just leave an ugly scar. It’s mostly all about egos though, isn’t it? Our purpose shouldn’t always be to win the debate, but to win hearts. So I guess sometimes, it’s best to simply let your silence do your talking for you!

 

3. Have faith… 
Quote3

When you’re in a sinking ship, all means of safety destroyed, it’s like an inbuilt mechanism to pray. We are governed by the kingdom of the heart and mind. Prayer penetrates the soul and can be the means to becoming more focused in our scattered lives.

4. Don’t belittle yourself…
Rumi

“You were born with potential. You were born with goodness and trust. You were born with ideals and dreams. You were born with greatness. You were born with wings. You are not meant for crawling, so don’t. You have wings. Learn to use them and fly.”

Source: purposefairy.com

 

 

5. Never give up hope….
RumiQuote

“Where there is ruin, there is hope for a treasure.”

“Don’t turn away. Keep your gaze on the bandaged place. That’s where the light enters you.”

“You have to keep breaking your heart until it opens.”

Source: purposefairy.com

For Heart and Mind Monday

About swritings

Author: Ugly Aphrodite (Available on Amazon Kindle) Ah, the need to get your thoughts out there! Happy reading folks!
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to What Feeds Your Soul…

  1. simpledimple says:

    I can relate very well with number three quote. Faith, prayers especially during stormy periods. Have a good weekend. 🙂

  2. erhynireh says:

    Wow! Awesome quotes indeed. Thank you for sharing these nuggets of wisdom. Thought-provoking and inspiring piece.

  3. Beautiful and wonderful quotes! All very wise.

  4. ivywalker says:

    These are wonderful. I have to remember the “part as friends…” In #1. I often use this concept but leave edgy….still friends but….so many of these remind me of how i want to live my life. Thanks so much for bringing them to the hop!

  5. ivywalker says:

    These are wonderful. I have to remember the “part as friends…” In #1. I often use this concept but leave edgy….still friends but….so many of these remind me of how i want to live my life. Thanks so much for bringing them to the hop!

  6. I absolutely love meaningful quotations, my Facebook page is filled with them. Each one you’ve chosen to share here is wonderful and I find my head nodding in agreement. I think that quotations calm me because they help give focus and words to my beliefs and feelings so that I can share them in a way that others will understand. This was a great post!

    • swritings says:

      I feel the same way about thoughtful quotations! 😊 Such words have a therapeutic effect and help give you direction. Thank you so much for reading! Glad you liked them! 😊

Leave a Reply

