Blogging 201, Day 1: Set 3 Goals

I blog because I love it! The perfect platform to put your thoughts into words, interact with like minded writers, take a shot at flash fiction and so on. Did I focus on particular goals? No. I just went with it. But there are certain aspects I realize I need/should focus on.

  1. Spend more time exploring tags and discovering bloggers that inspire, especially when it comes to flash fiction.
  2. Go through my blogging related bookmarked sites, at least twice a week. (oh how these keep collecting!)
  3. Go on a commenting spree! (definitely need to reply to posts more often, rather than simply liking them)
About swritings

Author: Ugly Aphrodite (Available on Amazon Kindle) Ah, the need to get your thoughts out there! Happy reading folks!
This entry was posted in Blogging 201 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Blogging 201, Day 1: Set 3 Goals

  1. Making more comments is always a resolution of mine, but I often let it slip. I’m one of life’s lurking likers I’m afraid, I must make more of an effort. You have inspired me to try.

    • swritings says:

      I’m the same when it comes to ‘liking’..! 🙂 Maybe it’s because I overthink when it comes to commenting (which is strange I suppose, it’s just a simple reply!) but somehow I want it to mean something! 🙂

      • Exactly! It’s hard to pull together a meaningful reply so I don’t tend to try. I read through other people’s comments and decide I’ve got nothing further to offer.

        If I think about my own blog, I’m so grateful when someone takes the time to read and comment on my little corner of the blogosphere that I wouldn’t care if they all just wished me Happy Monday rather than contribute to the conversation.

        Maybe we should both make the effort no matter how trivial our input seems. I’ll start by commenting on your posts. You’ll be sick of me soon 🙂

      • swritings says:

        Good to know one isn’t alone in such blogging dilemmas! 🙂 And that’s so true, what you said about the comments of others! (people out there really know how to analyze posts and comment accordingly!) …. Haha! And I’ll comment on yours and soon we’ll be sick of each other! 😀 Nah! Comments are always appreciated, as are likes! 🙂 I must remember to wish you Happy Monday! 🙂

  2. MrMannering says:

    I like your goals, very clear and concise. Especially number 3! One day I hope I can generate meaningful discussions on my blog, so commenting is a must.

  3. Your goals inspire me. I try as much as I can to comment on others blogs but often I am overwhelmed. I’ll continue to try. Have a great day.

  4. Alixa says:

    Good luck with your blogging! As I’m just starting, these are also my goals 🙂

Leave a Reply

